Dispatches From Dystopia
Dispatches From Dystopia Podstack
Could the World Be About to Turn?
2
0:00
-30:02

Could the World Be About to Turn?

DFD Podstack Episode 6...Candlelight Edition
2
Transcript

No transcript...

This is Episode 6 of the Dispatches From Dystopia Podstack, Candlelight Edition. A thoughtful wander through myth, song, and legend to arrive at the point of turning. I share some Hopi mythology and a (possibly apocryphal) story of Soviet oppression, and announce my theme song for 2024.

Here’s the video, if you prefer to watch:

My 2024 theme song is a hymn called Canticle of the Turning. I really love the version by Buddy Greene, available on Spotify, here.

If you want to join me in welcoming each new day with this vibrant song of hope, faith, and love, I sing at 8:30 AM Eastern US time. Connect with me energetically (not virtually) to proclaim, honor, and contribute to the turning that's happening all around us.

If you enjoy this episode, please share and subscribe!

My book, How to Survive Dystopia (With Your Humanity Intact) is available on Amazon and most digital platforms, here.

2 Comments
Dispatches From Dystopia
Dispatches From Dystopia Podstack
Things that need to be said