Dispatches From Dystopia
Dispatches From Dystopia Podstack
Laziness is a Jacket
4
0:00
-22:58

Laziness is a Jacket

Episode 2 of the Dispatches From Dystopia Podstack
4

I’ve been working on editing the replay version of the workshop I held last month, Freedom Through Discipline.

In the process of video editing, I realized I’d skipped over one of the slides in the presentation. The slide on laziness.

And then, reviewing my notes on that slide, I realized that I had a lot more to say on the subject than what I’d originally planned. And it just so happens that I’ve learned new things and thought new depths about laziness even in the brief time since I held the workshop.

See, it turns out laziness is not what I thought it was. I was already on the trail of what it really is when I originally made the notes for the slide, but it would take a few more weeks before my conceptualization ripened.

It’s probably for the best that I accidentally skipped the slide. Sometimes mistakes happen for a reason.

So here’s a podcast/video about laziness: what it is, why it happens, and what to do about it. It’s going to eventually be part of the longer workshop video and I’ll whittle it down a bit for that. But for now, I thought I’d share it as-is with y’all.

If you’d prefer to watch the video, here it is:

P.S. If you’re looking for ways to break through from contraction to expansion in your life, take a look at my productivity group for free-thinkers, Extremists Being Awesome. I’ve got a discount going until May 7th.

Get a 7-day free trial, and lock in the 20% off price forever!

4 Comments
Dispatches From Dystopia
Dispatches From Dystopia Podstack
Things that need to be said